top of page

Southwest Conference of Mayors

The Southwest Conference of Mayors is comprised of the Chief Elected Officials from twenty-one communities in southwest suburban Cook County.  The Southwest Conference of Mayors was formed in an attempt to lower the cost of government; to improve services for our citizens and to promote managerial expertise for the individual and joint benefit of the Member Municipalities.  The Southwest Conference of Mayors has the purpose to coordinate its membership experience and expertise on problems of mutual concern.




Our Mayors' Conference

is made up of twenty-one southwest suburban communities and our mission is to work together for the betterment of the entire southwest suburban area.


Our Conference, through its committees, has achieved much success including: areas of transportation and road improvements, economic development, legislative initiatives, public works cooperatives, upgrading utilities and emergency preparedness.

Intergovernmental cooperation by our southwest suburban Mayors has improved the quality of life for all our residents. We will continue to work in that endeavor. We hope our web site can be informative.




Executive Director Vicky Smith



Program Coordinator Brittany Matyas


Telephone: (708)  701-2232


6701 South Archer Avenue

Bedford Park, IL 60501



bottom of page